You still wanna hear?

When will you get bored?

Bored of hearing me pour my heart out

Bored of hearing me pour my hurt out

Is there a time limit?

When will you tire

Of hearing me

Go over again and again

What happened and how much it hurt and still hurts?

When will you get annoyed

That I’m ‘not over it’ yet

And push me to do things

That I am not ready to do?

When will you

Ignore the phone ringing

Knowing it is me

And wish I would just be over it?

I wish I could apologise

For not being in the space

You think I should be in

But this is where I am.

5 Comments »

  1. Never apologise for being where you are.

  2. river said

    Not sure what to say here. I feel your pain coming through your words.

  3. Mel said

    Well written πŸ™‚ You’re a strong, wonderful, vibrant honey and you’re doing so well. Stand tall and be proud of who you are πŸ™‚

  4. Mistress B said

    Of course there is no time limit, especially when you will always have some bond with the source of the hurt.

  5. Thank you ladies.

    It’s that time of year for me compounded with another loss of a different nature. It all seems blurred into one.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Talk to me !!!!

