Back at square one, didn’t pass go, didn’t get $200

He rang me while he was on his course.

He had gone for a specific reason.

He was alerted to other things in his life.

He rang to apologise.

He is aware of the impact his behaviour had on me.

I felt relief.

He wanted to move forward and not be that person anymore.

He wanted to let me know that in regards to him and I, he sees no future.

I felt the wind knock right out of me.

I know this.

I am quite clear things are over.

Always have been.

But hearing the words again reopened the wound that was starting to heal.

2 Comments »

  1. river said

    The words and the feeling will always hurt, Nikki, but at least he’s realised and given an apology. It’s a start towards….oh…..something.

  2. Jayne said

    The healing process is a long one (((hugs))) xxx.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Talk to me !!!!

