Numb

She opens her eyes

And sees the darkness

She feels the numb

of the black nothingness.

She becomes aware

of another energy

An energy that slowly draws her in

And tears down the numb.

She breathes in the colours

And tastes the sounds

That are starting to whirl

in her mind.

She deeply inhales

and allows herself to be free

Free in the moment

and the colours burst.

She cries out

at the beauty of the moment

The place where light, colour and sound

merge into one.

She is suspended

between one second and the next

Aware of nothing except every fibre

of her being.

She enjoys the bliss

This devine cosmic supernova

That consumes her

with such intense passion.

She sighs ruefully

Knowing she must retreat

The energy quietly subsides

And the moment is gone.

She closes her eyes

And sees the darkness

And again feels the numb

of the black nothingness.

1 Comment »

  1. river said

    Wow. That’s good poetry.

    I remember a black nothingness. I was wrapped in a warm black velvet cloud, not wanting to wake up from the anaesthetic that held me, after my hysterectomy, where I almost died on the table twice and had two complete tranfusions. I clearly remember not wanting to leave that warm blackness, then my kids voices got through to me and I started waking. 24 hours later than I should have.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Talk to me !!!!

