How you do feel?

I have been bound.

Bound in a place where feelings had no place.

Bound in a place where logic ruled.

Well Spock, that is not logical.

And if it wasn’t logical. It didn’t compute.

Didn’t matter.

So a part of me was suppressed.

I am now in a place where it is ok to feel.

But I don’t get all what I feel.

It’s overwhelming.

I am interacting with other people who say it’s ok to feel.

They are telling me I am ok just the way I am.

I am starting to think that I am too.

3 Comments »

  1. river said

    It’s always over-whelming at first. The feelings have been suppressed for so long; when you finally open the door to them, they all rush forward at once.
    A bit like kids let loose out of school…..

  2. Finding who you are; not who you are supposed to be is a scary proposition. Embrace it all – the good, the bad and the stuff that does your head in.

  3. Jayne said

    Take a deep breath and enjoy the whole catastrophe, kiddo xxxx

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Talk to me !!!!

