No choice

I had no choice but to trust you

You who  lied to me

You who let me down repeatedly

I had no choice.

I had no choice but to trust you

And this was important

Really important

I had no choice.

I had no choice but to trust you

And hope everything you said

Would be done

I had no choice.

I had no choice but to trust you

Yet caught you out in a lie

Yet again

I had no choice.

Once again, I have picked up the pieces,

Once again, I have cleaned up YOUR mess,

Once again, I feel stupid for ever thinking that just ONCE you would come through.

I had no choice.

So now I am waiting

Waiting for you to make good on your promises

Unfortunately I need you to do this one last thing

And then it will sever the last remaining ties I have with you.

I had no choice but to trust you

And once again, you showed me you lack integrity

But THIS time can and will be the last time

And then I will be free.

 

Talk to me !!!!

