What I really think……

So many times I hold back from saying what I really want to say. I often don’t say what I really think.

Sometimes it’s because I do not wish to offend, sometimes because I look at people and see it would be a waste of time.

I really wonder how people would react if I truly said what’s on my mind.

There have been moments where I have been brutally honest, not about other people, but where I am at.  Some people take it as an opportunity to try and fix me, some to tell me how they think *I* should be living my life.

I have started to look at some of the real life people in my life. They have something to say about everything in my life, yet one thing I am not seeing or feeling from them, is them putting themselves in my shoes. I see them as taking the opportunity to tell me what they think I should be doing. They are not listening. So I shut up and shut down.

 

2 Comments »

  1. I hear you….. you are an amazing light in a very large universe, continue to shine, and never, ever shut up….. too many times I have done exactly the same (being a smidgen over 5ft I’ve never been afraid to express myself) however like you, I’ve had other influences in my life tell me what I’m doing ‘wrong’ or how I should live my life…. hello, what happened to individuality? Isn’t that what makes us delightfully unique? Stand tall and stay strong, you are one hellava woman xx

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Talk to me !!!!

